Heartbreak at 38,000 feet

Today I will subject you to my translation skills. It might be a painful process for both parties involved – just a heads up. What i will attempt to translate is an exchange between an 8 year boy and a 9-year-old girl, you’ve guessed it the end result was a crumpled up paper thrown far down the aisle that landed in my beautiful hands and then ended up on  my refrigerator. All this action happened at 38,000 feet en route from Toulouse to Montreal. So here we go…

Date: Now ( insert smiley face)

From : Banana

Dear Karelle,

I love when you are with me as you make me smile and laugh. I always feel happy when i am with you. I’ll always be there for you when you need me. Ever since av known you, my heart beats for you.

Would you like to go out with me? ( Big heart)

Her response :  No, sorry we are just friends and my heart beats for someone else. We are just good friends.

(signed ) Karelle (insert sad face) Sorry.

Him: FOR WHOM?

Her:  (draws a heart and write down the guys name ) Zachary. I love him, sorry

Him:  It means nothing, he doesn’t love you

Her: I know, but i love him i don’t wish to go out with him

THE END—then that little love note ended up in my hands.

The original text:

photo 2photo 1

Leave a Reply

