Today’s Dream

WordPress has so many themes that I am having a hard time settling to one particular look. Hopefully this look will last longer than the last one. The best part of the day for me is when I get to open my eyes early in the morning. No matter how hard the previous day was or how tired I might have been, after a good nights sleep I am refreshed and ready to do it all over again. The second best part of the day is when I get to drink my morning cup of tea with a piece of 90% dark chocolate. That simply does it for me. Then comes the rest of the day, which usually isn’t all that bad unless I am being deprived of my food intake, then it’ll be bad for the ” others”, not me, I’ll still have a good day.

So, I woke up this morning and lay in bed staring at the ceiling. I have a concrete ceiling and there is this image right above that looks like a person fell off the 10th floor and landed on the ground. Some how I have been unsuccessful in making others see what I see up there. Anyhow, I am looking at this image, and trying hard to remember last nights dream. Totally not happening. Couldn’t remember anything. So I give up, am against pushing my brain into remembering things it doesn’t wish to keep track of on its own accord. Of course I am happy to get out of bed, I get to drink my tea and eat my chocolate. So this is where I have reached so far… Am leaving for a week-long pairing this afternoon and won’t be back until next Saturday. This week my travels will take me to a beautiful run in Paris, to some productive push-ups in Quebec city, to some much-needed sun in Cancun, followed by some balmy weather in Edmonton (so I am hoping) to some more sun in the Dominican to back home where my heart lies — In Montreal.

Leave a Reply

